Lizimagiz

By Lizimagiz

Rear End

I have been having fun. Driving along the road late this morning I spotted yet another vineyard being harvested. But with different machinery in this case.
I braked, jumped out of the vehicle in a flash, donned my Hi-Vis vest and was off into the vineyard in seconds. (Always carry a Hi-Vis vest in your car...you never know when it will come in handy and it does make you look very official...)
Luckily it turned out that I know the supervisor, Tracey. We have met through our dogs socializing down at the river. Tracey has three Kelpies.
So I was able to snap away at the machinery to my heart's content. This brand is made by "New Holland" and there are videos of the harvester in action on YouTube.
I rather like the view of the rear end. The operator has opened it up to clean out the inner workings.. I think it looks a bit like a giant sharks' jaws.
The vineyard being harvested supplies "Pernod Ricard", a huge company previously known as "Montana" . The company's land holdings are enormous and extend into Canterbury as well as Marlborough.
The label that will grace the end product of today's harvest is "Brancott" That is yet another very well known brand for my wine buff friends out there to look out for..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.