Lizimagiz

By Lizimagiz

Heralding the Air Show

We are starting the Easter Holiday weekend with continuing fine warm weather. Just as well, as the biennial Classic Fighters Air Show is being held at nearby Omaka Aerodrome. This incidentally, is immediately adjacent to where I walk the dogs.
Today, being Good Friday, was a relatively quiet one at the airport with much practicing going on. The dogs were not in the least worried by the very loud planes zooming about overhead. The vineyard gas guns have accustomed them to excessive loud noise.
My twin brother, John, and my lovely sister-in-law, Maureen, have travelled up from Christchurch to stay the weekend. They are going to the Air Show tomorrow.
Here is John perusing the Air Show program which I got when I picked up tickets for them
Of course, although he is my twin, I am the much better looking one of us and I have certainly not gone grey yet...
I am tossing up as to whether I go to the Air Show tomorrow.
Good views of the Air Field and the planes in action can be had from parts of the river bed where I walk and I had the big camera out today. I got quite a few shots but feel I need my faster 70 -200 mm 2.8 lens on.... I will use that one tomorrow with a 1.7 teleconverter........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.