Getting Fit

I drove over to Pollard Park this morning. There I visited Waterlea Gardens and spent some time photographing roses in the Centennial Rose Garden. I was intending to blip a lovely rose.
Then on my way back to the car I came across a large group of college students who are taking part in a rigorous physical fitness program. They were doing some warm-up press-ups prior to some team building exercises. It all looked extremely strenuous and not much fun at all but I am assured by their trainers that there is a waiting list for kids wanting to take part in these very intensive courses. They usually train in the early mornings. Three days a week from 6.am until 7.am before school. I have come across previous intakes jogging in formation in the dark around the streets with the trainers calling out ‘Left, left, left right left” and the like. I have also come across them on the Wither Hills in the half-light carrying large objects for obstacle courses. All good for motivation, fitness, team building and I hope… fun.
Here are some of the group slogging away at their press-ups.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.