Tiny Tuesday ...

... up close to a Blue Jay.

As I mentioned the other day the Blue Jays are getting really, really bold!  But I'm certainly okay with that ... especially if I can continue to get these great shots of them.  They aren't particularly tiny but they do have some tiny features.  And since I'm the host of TT I'm going with it!

I had a look at some of the TT entries and I like what I see!  But that will make choosing my hearts and honorable mentions really tough! Thank you to all that have posted so far .... I'm still working through them all.  Please remember to tag your entries TT334.

I've added an extra of the "after" look with my new haircut.  I for one really love it!  See yesterday for the "before" look.  

Today was so lovely that I spent a good portion of the afternoon sitting on the deck.  As I scanned the yard frequently for wildlife I spotted a tiny bird flitting around in an evergreen tree.  I thought it might be the Golden-crowned Kinglet that I saw last week but the bird app Merlin identified it as a Blue-headed Vireo!  New bird for me!  I wasn't able to get any decent shots ... even with the 600mm lens ... but I hope to see it again in the next couple of days.  Watch this space ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.