Mono Monday: Week 404 ....

... 20th Century inventions.

The cell (mobile) phone ... and me!!

After such a busy weekend I truly didn't feel like going anywhere today ... so I had a true stay at home day!  And it was great!

I've been working on pictures for most of the day ... when I wasn't taking even more pictures!  I've also been researching 20th century inventions. One of those is the electric golf cart ... as seen here.  The other is the mobile, or cell, phone.  I have several old cell phones laying around the house and I tried putting one to use for today's blip.  I sat outside with that phone and took some selfies with my current cell phone.  I wasn't all that pleased with those so I eventually used my Nikon digital camera ... also a 20th century invention! The first actual digital still camera was developed by Eastman Kodak engineer Steven Sasson in 1975.  I did enlist the help of Richard ... mainly for focusing.  But with the use of the built-in timer this is a true selfie. 


As to the selfie ... I will be getting my hair cut tomorrow so I wanted to have a "before" shot.  Lucky for me I was "invented" in the 20th century!


Thanks to Laurie54 for hosting MM all this month with these very thought provoking themes ... I'm loving them!


Reminder:  Tomorrow is Tiny Tuesday and I'm still the host!  Please tag your entries TT334 so that I might find them. There is no optional theme at the point.  Like last week I will be giving our stars to all that participate and will award hearts and honorable mentions later this week ... Thursday or Friday.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.