Tiny Tuesday ...

... first song sparrow of the season.

And only an week late for Tiny Tuesday!

As a result of the hyperparathyroidism diagnosis I had to have a parathyroid SPECT/CT* scan this morning ... which was 3 hours long!  This test should identify the parathyroid gland (or glands) that is/are the problem.  The test was done at the hospital and required an injection of a radioactive material so they can see into the parathyroid glands.  Unfortunately it took two different nurses and four needle sticks to get the injection.  My arm is still bruised today ... a week later.  

I returned home after the test and didn't go anywhere else for the rest of the day.  I had some fun sitting outside as the weather was lovely.  Whilst out in the back yard I spied my first song sparrow of the season. We should be seeing a lot more of our winter birds showing up soon enough.  I have a love/hate relationship with them as I love all the little birds but really don't like the cold months here in the Northeast. 

Backblipped: October 25 ... my apologies to JDO for the über late entry.  Thank you for hosting TT all this month. 

*SPECT/CT ~ Single Proton Emission Computerized Tomography.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.