Basil Sitting in Brum

We had to go to Birmingham for Len's check up on his medical trial. Heavy rain on the way there which gave way to bright blue sky in the early afternoon.

We took Basil with us as we had no one we could leave him with and I still haven't found out if Colin is Covid free. There was no reply on his phone.

Basil and I sat in the back seat of the car which is where I took this photo. You can see refracted images in the raindrops on the window.

In the evening, Len and Basil also came with me to a photo panel judging at Ashby Photographic Society. I'm not really sure why they bothered to have marks. All the photos were good and the panel themes had been very well thought out. But marks were what they wanted.

Basil began to fret, so I called him forward. He paraded down the centre aisle inspecting all around him. The lady who was the treasurer kindly petted him for the duration.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.