Rudbeckia

I bought some Michaelmas daisies and perennial rudbeckia at Goltho Gardens on the way home from Lincolnshire. They've had to be put into containers because these flowers don't flourish in our heavy clay and infertile soil.

The rudbeckia, which was merely three buds when we bought it, has now flowered. Three buds have become three flowers.

I wasn't feeling terribly inspired today which is why this photo was taken as light was fading.

At Anne's instigation, I have taken on the role of 'leader' of the U3A photography group in Loughborough as of this morning. Afterwards, I took Anne to Dishley Pool which she had never seen before. It looked splendid in the Autumn sunshine.

Len has gone to tennis and I am feeling tired. Veg time calls.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.