Where there is light

Travelled into Leicester this afternoon for an immersive light and sound experience at Leicester Cathedral, 'exploring the refugee experience and global cultures.' I'd seen the installation before, in a park off the Belgrave Road at Diwali in 2016.

Well, it's almost Diwali again, so the theme of Light is apt. Mums had brought their tots to run through the strings of lights squealing into the bargain. So it wasn't quite the contemplative experience that I'd envisaged. The lights were shut off at 5 pm promptly.

I drove home via George's because I'd been asked to retrieve William's car seat.

Colin rang Len from ICU in Leicester Royal Infirmary this afternoon to confirm that he has Covid. I do think he could have told us a few days earlier as we were in his house last Friday. He has been in touch with other people.

Ah well, another lateral flow test tomorrow then.

If you've ever wondered what Netflix' Squidgame is all about, I thoroughly recommend watching this four minute clip from Saturday Night Live.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.