Mallard in Sun

As my 3rd primary Covid jab was due in Fakenham early evening, I decided to go to Pensthorpe for the afternoon. Lots of things to photograph, so please see the extra collage of a red squirrel, two of this year's flamingo chicks, an emperor goose taking a nibble at a warden's wellies and some fungi. For my main I couldn't resist this mallard looking glorious in the sun.

3 hours after my jab I still haven't warmed up properly - I had to queue for 45 min, 35 of which was outside in the cold after the sun had gone down!!!! I had Pfizer again. 

Day 584 / Day 95 of Step 4 of Roadmap Easing (for my record only)
New cases were 52,009 today, the highest since that brief spike at the end of the Euros in July, then the previous time it was this high was the beginning of Jan. Sir Keir Starmer said 'the Govt said the vaccine would be the security wall against the virus and now the Govt is letting that wall crumble' and that ministers should 'get a grip' of their 'failing' Plan A. The BMA Council Chair says the Govt is being 'willfully negligent' in not introducing 'mandatory mask wearing, physical distancing and ventilation requirements in high-risk settings, particularly indoor crowded spaces.' The WHO special envoy on Covid said it was 'not a healthy situation in the UK right now.' and 'vaccines are fantastic lifesavers...but on their own they don't offer what we believe to be sufficient to get this pandemic under control.' (I've always thought Plan B would be bought in after COP26 has finished on 12th Nov). The Govt has changed its advice on getting your booster jab, you should be contacted by the NHS, but if 6 months plus 1 week have passed since your 2nd jab, you can now if you want book via the NHS website. Judi Love will miss Strictly this weekend after testing positive for Covid.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.