So English

The rowan tree just out the front of my daughter's house, and the Victorian houses at the end of their road - and the only photo I took today, just too busy.

Proud of myself for pushing through my fears, and driving Mike L's car, though it wasn't easy - wider car, everything on the opposite side, including the side of the road, a very different bite point on the clutch, and so much more traffic - plus, two men watching me get it wrong. But I did it.

Gratefuls:
- a beautiful, sunny day
- Beth treating us to a delicious lunch where she works
- reading to the kids at bedtime, A Little Princess, by Frances Hodgson Burnett, 1905, such a satisfying book, with lots of new words to talk about: populace, brougham, portmanteau, droshky, mujiks... and that's just in one chapter

Came back to add a congratulations to Blip for its 17th birthday today, what a place this is, so glad Hamp5on persuaded me to start on the 22 November, 2012 - so I'll be completing nine years soon - never a missed day, a daily moment for beauty and gratitude, love it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.