Dr. Yang will see you now.

I had a feeling there was a tail/tale behind it somewhere.  I have a naughty hand, it snuck up on me and atrophied so sneakily that before I noticed how bad it was getting, BAD it had already got; severely restricting mobility and, to a less noticeable degree, strength.
Potted history:-
Saw Doc - referred to musculoskeletal Geezer, who diagnosed Ulnar neuropathy - referred uppards where jiggery, pokery and mild currents were administered - diagnosed two nerves trapped  in the elbow region - referred onwards and upwards. Today, accompanied by Jerra as Chaperone we wended our way to Hexham hospital where offending joint was X-ratedRayed - Surgeon Geezer studied photo had a bit of natter told me what he intended and also informed me there was mild Arthritis in there too.
:¬( ) 
Upshot 12th Nov I'll be in to be hacked about a bit around the "Ebler" and, apparently ye olde wrist for un Soupçon de Carpal Tunnel botherment.  Resulting, hopefully, in a degree of improvement and six weeks of wielding my trusty Stick in my other hand on account of being told to do so - for about six weeks.

OH?!? The moggy's called Yang, not the Doc. HE Was Mr. Gibbons. I hope he didn't, like my mate John, of the same, answer to "Funky" while he was at school.
"Extra! EXTRA!! Read all about it!"

* ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * 
The extra?
I Blame the NHS. 
They chose my visit on the same week as Brockbush's chose to have their Pumpkinfest and fair rendering a meal/cuppa/snack impossible without a long queue - SO we returned to Hexham and found one of the few available car parks which was, fortunately, both a blue badge park AND right at the door of "The Abbey Lounge" - a cross between a Bar and a Café with the only available clientele perched outside at tables on the pavement. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.