TWO FOR ONE - FLOWER FRIDAY AND PINKTOBER

I have missed a couple of the daily challenges, but decided that wouldn’t happen today, particularly as I knew that there were lots of pink flowers still blooming in our garden.

As per usual, Mr. HCB and I chatted about what we would be doing today when he brought me up my morning cuppa - I was enthusiastic about going out for a walk but he said he wanted to get on with various jobs in the garden, particularly as it wasn’t raining but said he might think about a walk later.

Once I was up, and realising it was quite windy, I put on a fleece and scarf and went out to collect my pink flowers - WOW - what a blast - it was bitterly cold and it didn’t take me long to race around and get the flowers I wanted.  Thoughts of a walk were far from my mind and my main thought was to get back indoors into the warmth of our home, so I told Mr. HCB that my walk was definitely off, unless it warmed up a lot outside.  However, he has still gone out into the garden and is now pottering around - rather him than me - wimp that I am!

I put my pink flowers into little round vases, set up the black velvet backdrop on the kitchen worktop and took several shots, most of which I was very pleased with - I need to add at this point that the two outer Chrysanthemums - the one on the far left, and in my thumbnail is Tula Scarletta -  were grown from plug plants by Mr. HCB, whilst the two inside ones, the beautiful Cosmos flowers, were grown from seed by him.  The Chrysanthemums are doing so well in the garden so at the moment, I have lots of flowers indoors too, and Mr. HCB even gave a large bunch to my sister when she popped in earlier in the week.

I know I don’t need to tell you what to do about clicking, but I will just remind you - if you click on this LINK, those who aren’t fortunate enough to have an NHS like we do in the UK, and who have to pay for their mammograms, can have a free one and we all know how important it is to check your breasts and have regular mammograms.  Thank you to all who have been busily clicking and finding pink things during Pinktober to remind us all.  

”Once you see the world through the cancer lens, 
     you realize how many people 
          are going through challenges 
               and that you are never truly alone.” 
Cynthia Hayes

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.