WATCH THIS SPACE - PINKTOBER 22

I’m sure many of you will have heard of the film “Pay It Forward”, the storyline of which is that when someone has done you a good deed, instead of paying it back, you pay it forward.  

Mr. HCB and I have tried to live like that during our marriage and I can honestly say, we have never lost out by doing this.  In fact, we have been very blessed when we have been able to do a good deed for someone after being the recipients of a good deed from another person.  If you haven’t seen the film, I do recommend it.

You may remember that a couple of weeks ago the postman brought me four gifts from various Blip friends and I was blessed again this week when another Blip friend sent me this beautiful heart necklace to wear - because she knew I liked hearts;  it even has some purple on it, my favourite colour - so very kind and I was touched to receive it.  We were due to go and stay with this Blip friend in the US in May of this year, but of course, the Coronavirus scuppered our plans and although we are hoping we will be able to go next year, who knows?

I decided it would be good to pay all these good deeds forward with my recent project, part of which you can just see in the pink bag and  I have surrounded the pink heart with musical notes, because being blessed makes my heart sing!  All will be revealed tomorrow before it is packed up and posted! 

I have to say it has been a little tricky because I don’t really want the Blip friend concerned to know what I have made before she receives it in the post, so have asked her not to look at my Blips for a couple of days!  I just hope that the mysterious gift will be a “good” surprise - and that the recipient will like it.  

So - watch this space and whilst watching, please remember to click on this link so that those who cannot afford to pay for a mammogram may have a free one.  Thank you.  

“Today, I challenge you to pay it forward;  
     you don't need to save a village - 
          only one lost soul. 
Be the reflection of Christ 
     and shine His light. 
The cost is little, 
     but the reward is rich.” 
Dana Arcuri - 
Harvest of Hope: Living Victoriously Through Adversity

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.