ENERGETIC TUESDAY - PINKTOBER 22

Mr. HCB was going out for a walk with his friend, Barry, this morning so I got him to drop me off at Coate Water and then walked up a nearby lane - I didn’t want to cramp their style or their man-to-man chat, so thought it best to go a different way to them.  I noticed that the trees around the lake hadn't changed that much - see my extra - so there's plenty of time to have a wander round there in a couple of weeks.

It was a beautiful morning with no wind and the sun was out, so with my headphones in, and striding along singing, I really enjoyed myself.  I had treated myself yesterday in Cirencester, to a new warm fluffy top, and my bright pink gilet looked good on top of it, but before long, it was almost too warm.  I didn’t want to do another selfie so just kept looking out for something pink along the way.

If I told you that I had been on a climbing frame, you probably wouldn’t believe me - and actually, you would be quite right!  However, I came across this one on the new Badbury Park estate and just happened to have a pink ribbon in my pocket!  I was also wearing a pair of my fingerless gloves, and as they are all shades of pink, they fitted in well for BCAM, so once again, job done! 

I was pleased that I did almost 6,500 steps and have felt no ill-effects from my previously painful knees, which is a huge bonus, so I am going to try and walk much more - something I have sadly neglected since my Mum has been poorly.

Please join me during 
Breast Cancer Awareness Month
By clicking HERE
So that those who are not able to pay
Can have a free mammogram. 

“From every wound, 
     there is a scar,
          and every scar tells a story.
A story that says, 
     ‘I survived’.”
Kim : cancer survivor

P.S.  Thank you for your kind comments on yesterday’s Blip, all of which are much appreciated.

P.P.S.  Just had a telephone call, which was an automated message, to say that our internet provider had been trying to get in touch with us and as they hadn't been able to, our internet connection would be cut off in 24-48 hours.  I just put the phone down - and thought it was a scam - have a look here to find out more.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.