The Flower Bowl

I went over to see Fiona, we were having a day out. It was grey and raining so I suggested going to see James Bond at the flower bowl. What a fab film, I was exhausted when it was over, so much action. What an amazing place I haven't been in the cinema and it is laid out with settees for 2 (top right) very comfy and plenty of room. 
After the film we went for fish and chips then had a walk around the garden centre. all decked out with the C decorations. We went in the farm shop and bought a nice big fat vanilla slice that I will have with a glass of wine later tonight. 
It has been a lovely day oh and my 27th wedding anniversary. 
I was reminded of the night before our wedding yesterday, something I had totally forgotten. On the radio they announced it was Trafalgar day. Simon, Matt, Chris, her friend Hazel and I drove over to Blackpool for a walk along the prom and fish and chips as our stag and hen do. I remembered my parents were at a Trafalgar do at one of the hotels on the prom so we went to say hello. They were really surprised to see us and all their friends wished us luck. It was a fab evening finished off with ice creams. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.