Dunlin - 80

At least I think they are dunlin. Im sure someone will correct me if I'm wrong.

After leaving Morecambe we went south of Heysham for a short walk and was treated to the sight of a murmuration of hundreds of waders. They were hard to identify although there were definitely small numbers of oystercatcher and ringed plovers in some of the flocks. However the bulk of them were these birds and after looking through the other photos I think they are dunlin.

The extra is actually a better shot and is worth looking at. It is a curlew at Morecambe but I photographed one recently and wanted to do something different 

Apologies for getting behind with comments but I'll try and catch up on Sunday
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lands End to John O'Groats 1000 Mile Virtual Challenge Update 

Day 256 -  Highlands 3 miles walked  991.2 miles completed


Having passed Keist I am now level with Nybster.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.