Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Schnauzerfest!

This afternoon Archie and I headed to the beach for a schnauzerfest. Forthports (an erstwhile, possibly resting, or possibly not, blipper) his dog, Murdo, and his good wife were meeting up with another friend and her THREE schnauzers, and invited us to meet them. Which made us a gang of FIVE schnauzers. We caused quite a scene as we swept along the beach en masse.

JR did not come, as she was expecting an important delivery. It did not come. Which meant that Archie did not have someone with a handy sick bag in the car if needed. It was not needed on the way there, but it was needed on the way back. And of course I couldn’t use it. There was nowhere for me to pull in and stop, so he was sick in the footwell, poor wee chap. I then had to dissuade him the rest of the way home from kindly clearing it all up!

The afternoon was warm and sunny, despite a dreich morning. We met up with the other folk/dogs, and of course I had to try to get a shot of all five dogs looking the same way. It did not happen.

But I liked this one best of three dogs looking at me (I had a liver muffin!) - Archie with Mabel and Murphy. I’ve included a few extras of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.