Mollyblobs

By mollyblobs

Last light

The days seem to slip by far too quickly just now! One way and another  there seemed to be quite a lot of chatting to people today - face-to-face with our friendly computer man who came over this afternoon for his regular service visit, and over the phone to one of the Cambridgeshire mammal recorders, and also to both Chris and then Lizzy, sorting out more wedding arrangements. 

It was already close to sunset when I arrived at Ferry Meadows for my walk. I strode over to the Waterside cafe, which is where Chris and Lizzy's wedding will happen (unless the Government does any more massive u-turns before 20th November). I wanted to see where the sun would set on that date, and start to scout out good places for photographs that don't need anybody to trail through mud to get there.

The sunset wasn't particularly spectacular as there were no interesting clouds, but the afterglow gradually deepened in intensity as I walked back to the car - and the clear sky gave excellent views of Venus, Jupiter and Saturn. As I drove home I glimpsed the Hunter's Moon rising through some wispy clouds - just so beautiful but I couldn't find anywhere to stop and photograph it...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.