Cloud roll

I woke feeling rather achy and a bit snuffly - having successfully banished my last cold after a day, another one seems to have arrived. Consequently I had a slow start, but managed to do a Waitrose shop  have coffee with Ben and make an apple and cinnamon loaf before spending the afternoon in the garden with KP discussing plans for our exhibition in Autumn 2022. We also did some mushroom-inspired collage, which was very relaxing but  not easy when the brisk wind kept trying to blow the paper away!

A shower of rain brought an end to our session, but the sky soon brightened, so I headed out to gather some quinces from Etton High Meadow, to make quince gin for Christmas. I then had a short walk round the area, hoping to see the first small starling murmurations, but they didn't show. However, the autumn skies were impressive - I particularly liked this cloud roll on the eastern horizon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.