Mollyblobs

By mollyblobs

Oak leaves

A day that sped past - I finally finished editing my major report and emailed it across to the client at lunchtime, before starting work on the next much smaller report that needs to be submitted by next Monday.  I cooked ham, leek and lentil soup for lunch, which was a nice break, and slotted in a short walk round Thorpe Wood in the late afternoon. 

We'd had several bouts of torrential rain in the first half off the day (as well as a single clap of thunder), so I decided to keep to the path. Unfortunately there were very few fungi about. I found a slime mould in a very dark corner of a fallen log, but when I tried to photograph it the batteries on my flash gave up! So my only image of the day is this bunch of oak leaves, backlit by the setting sun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.