Old friends

Struggling to do a late blip, as it is now tomorrow...if you see what I mean. I have a good photo of us 5 girls out in a restaurant in Chatteris, but the phone thinks it was taken on23rd....I've got to convince it, that it was the 22nd!

So i am with my friends Karen and Joanne in March, staying at Joanne's house. I've been here since 11 after a long drive in very busy traffic this morning. Karen arrived just after me. We have been chatting ever since - there is always lots to say when we get together.

We drove to Chatteris and met with friends Sarah and Tina who we worked with in years gone by at County Hall. Then went to a Turkish restaurant in Chatteris for a lovely evening together.

Now we are relaxing with a bottle of prosecco and the chatting continues...midnight plus 30 minutes. Bed soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.