Capital adventures

By marchmont

Bridgend

A lovely day today. I swam as usual. Fridays are always good as is the last day of the week I have to rise in the dark. It always feels like an achievement to get to Friday.

Then I managed to arrange two more visits from decorators before it was time to cycle to Bridgend for my cycle maintenance session (women only!). Unfortunately it was slightly damp, windy and cold but we were in the marquee. And the group of 3 turned out to be just me so a 1-1 session with the knowledgeable L. It was much better weather when I cycled backup the hill.

Then it was some light housework and
a meeting followed by a quick trip to Mortonhall for autumn lawn stuff and a 2022 diary, all of which I paid for with my loyalty points. I am very loyal!

Back again to just sit and read my book (radio off) which felt very indulgent but I stopped to make a long phone call to C, over an hour. Last saw her in person 2 years ago,she lives 5 miles away. It was really good to catch up

F and M cave back from their day up Arthur's Seat and down to Portobello and we talked about good places to go see nature. They have 2 more days here.

Once I'd found out why Mum's bank card is stopped, again, there was more relaxation in front of the TV. I'll need to catch up on Hillary Clinton and more importantly Lady F starring in Landward, swimming in Cullen Harbour. Then GW, HIGNFY, a bit of the news and bed.

A good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.