Goalies at work

I sat and watched for a while but then it started raining so I headed to the car. Later I saw Leo head out of the pitch with the coach so though I’d better go and check. He had taken a ball to the face and they were trying to staunch a nosebleed.

He is not having much lunch with his nose lately! Anyhow, we eventually got it to stop and he was able to carry on playing.

I don’t usually go in to work on campus on a Friday as I have been doing Monday and Friday at home and campus during the  middle of the week as that tends to be busiest.  However, I had. Dissertation research session with the law students so I headed in to deliver that. They were a lovely bunch - despite the killer 12.30-2pm slot. We were all glad of a break and some food after that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.