At work

I was up and out early to get my flu jab and Leo was already at work, raking up the leaves when I left the house at 8:15am.  

You know how much I hate gardening so we have done a deal for extra pocket money. He gets £20 a month from me and Grandma if he helps out with clearing the leaves, mowing the lawn and chopping back whatever needs chopping.  It is worth it to spare me doing so much as I just don’t enjoy it at all.

It was funny heading to get my flu jab as our health centre acts as a vaccine hub for all the surrounding areas. So it was like a grey haired zombie apocalypse.  As I headed through the town, I spotted more and more grey heads snaking their way to the health centre and then we all queued up obediently on a line.  It was like a silver army on the march.

I rewarded myself with a nice coffee after that to kill a bit of time as Ian’s jab was scheduled about 45 minutes after mine.

So far we just have sore arms but nowhere near as sore as the COVID ones. No idea when we will get the booster for those.

After lunch we headed to SJP and watched a good match with Exeter winning 2-1 over Mansfield.  Leo got more excited by the fact that we filled the car up after the match and saw one of the goal scorers from Exeter at the adjacent pump! Good old League 2 players, using the same Morrison’s petrol as the rest of us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.