Lovely decay

Well, I guess if an apple needs to go bad, it is nice that it does so in such a lovely fashion!

When I got home on Friday Ian was looking rough and like he was going down with a cold.  I went to bed nice and early, looking to start my week of leave in style with a cuppa and a book, but then Ian appeared with the shakes and a temperature.  So I decanted myself from the bed so he could climb in and I decided to sleep on the sofa as I though he might have flu and wanted to try and escape catching that too for my week off. That turned out to be a very good call as Ian took a test and he has COVID.  

So, he is sequestered in the bedroom whilst the rest of us aim not to catch it!  So far we are feeling fine and are testing negative so let’s hope that continues.  It would be typical for us to have avoided it all this time and then get it for a week off!

Ian said he was less than impressed that a woman on his flight back from the Netherlands on Wednesday spent the whole flight coughing and spluttering so I guess that is where he picked it up.  Ian did feel a lot better by the end of Saturday, just like a cold now with achey limbs so hopefully it won’t hang about long for him.

So cross your fingers that he keeps it to himself and we don’t have to have a miserable stay at home half term week.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.