Little Bird

Gorgeous autumn day. Drove through the usual horrendous Bridgend traffic to pick up Mum for her appointment at the hairdresser. Managed a good disabled spot next to it and went in but then they told her the appointment had been for 1230 not 130! She was adamant it was 1.30 but they couldn’t take her as it’s for a perm and the lady finishes at 3. So a new one made for next Wednesday and we toddled over the road to the Cafe Little Bird and this was my carrot and coriander soup.

We had a good giant window to the street and saw some interesting stuff from there!

Later mum texted me to say she found the bit of paper say 1.30 so I believed her.

Walked into town for a birthday card later and a Nero moment.

I’m looking at a short break holiday and I have no idea where to go (with Ben).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.