Bargain ..............

 ............... Begonias for FlowerFriday22_2021  (FF22_2021).

Himself saw these in the "bargain bucket" - 6 tubers for 50 pence ( about 77 US cents or 1 Oz dollar) - planted them, in a pot, in the redhouse and four came up and are flowering - yay!  They add a bit of colour now all the tomatoes are just about done and all we have left in there are some long chillies and some supposedly Scotch Bonnet chillies (I don't think they are as they are very mild to the taste.)

FLOWERFRIDAY15_2021:

BikerBear Hearts for:

Hevkk

Kipsie

V1k1

OldTimer

Mangren


BikerBear Honourable Mentions for:

JMK

Ingeborg

rainie

Cherryflapjack

Howu


Many thanks to the 96 participants last week - yep, LAST WEEK, I'm all caught up!!!!!   Now I just have to stay caught up - lol.

Smile for the Day:

A tired-looking dog wandered into my garden.
I could tell from his collar and well-fed belly that he did have a home.

He followed me into the house, down the hall, and fell asleep on the sofa.    A couple of hours later, he went to the door and I let him out.


The next day he was back, resumed his position on the sofa and slept for two hours.  This continued for several weeks. 


Curious, I pinned a note to his collar: "Every afternoon your dog comes to my house for a two hour sleep on my sofa."

The next day he arrived, as usual, with a different note pinned to his collar: 


"He lives in a home with six children -- he's trying to catch up on his sleep.  Can I please come with him tomorrow?"


:o))


~ Anni ~

This is Friday uploaded on Saturday morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.