The whole world stops and stares for a while

We hadn't spoken to Tooli for a couple of weeks and we came home from the book club thing last night to a voice mail message. 

There were several voice mail messages, but the one which stopped us in our tracks was "We're going camping in the desert tomorrow". 

There followed another message this morning; I've been and bought a tent, and some household things I needed, well I think i needed. 

So it did indeed look like she was camping. 

And then these photos arrived.   

This is the sun rising while they lay on the beach....after sitting on the beach all night.   They have ridden camels, drove jeeps through the sand,  and swam as the sun came up at 5.20.

I can't believe this is the Kid I thought would stay at home   - Elizabeth - can you believe this is the kid who got on a Lockerbie Train, instead of Glasgow?  

#LivingHerBestLife

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.