Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Pompeii & Herculaneum

It's the first day of the Pompeii exhibition at the British Museum and we went along nice and early to see it before it got too crowded. It's amazing, and quite moving; if you have any interest in Pompeii I'd definitely recommend seeing it. Took a couple of photos on my phone inside the exhibition and was about to take another one when a small boy in front of me got told off for taking photos! I quickly put my phone away and put on an 'innocent face'; I think I got away with it. Actually, the ones I did take weren't very good, so in the end I took this of the Reading Room roof where the exhibition was held; once the new exhibition space is ready the Reading Room is to be restored to its former glory.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.