WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Montréal

Busy day today. S was off to see his mum again, so I drove him to the airport for his afternoon flight, following outdoor lunch with the group who'd been picking up rubbish round the village in the morning. Then I had a couple of hours to kill before the choir AGM, so I looked at the map for somewhere nearby that I hadn't visited and picked the hilltop village of Montréal. It's not quite as spectacular as Fanjeaux, but it has a massive church, and some very attractive architecture. So I spent quite a while wandering around taking photos.  A few more by clicking right from here.

I got to choir in time to hear the tail-end of the rehearsal. I am sorry I'm not singing this season, because the Latin American mass sounds great already. AGM done, I have finally resigned from the committee, only a year later than intended.

From there I dashed back home for la Fête du Primeur, celebrating the new wine. There was a milling crowd in the little square beside our house, so I swiftly joined them. It was a lively evening that went on till midnight, so I was pretty tired by the time I crashed into bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.