Re-enactor

Back up to the sports club field where the Sealed Knot ran more demonstrations and a re-enactment of the Battle of Edge Hill.

I decided I should try for a few more people based images so when some of the re-enactors came to the crowd at the end I took the opportunity.

After what must be a long weekend for them, and they have yet to drive home I thought it was wonderful the way they talked so enthusiastically, and particularly with children, about the battle and history in general.

Too many images to have them as extras so I have put the highlights in this Flikr folder - including a few from the torchlight procession to the church and the outdoor service held yesterday evening.

Thanks for your kind comments about yesterday's blip too.
There was more sunlight today, so higher shutter speeds have meant a better 'hit rate' for in-focus shots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.