A day off

I woke up early and thought that I would pop down to Columbia Road flower market to get some pix. Then I decided that I would rather catchup on Guilt - the Scottish Fargo thriller set in Edinburgh with Mark Bonnar. It’s an obscure black comedy and I don’t know what’s going on, but then I don’t think the writer does either. Intriguing.

After that the garden beckoned with various winterising jobs to be done - inspired by HClaireB yesterday. Put up a trellis, dug up an old shrub, packed away the pump from the fountain and admired the colour of the leaves on the amelanchier. And the church a few doors up was looking rather good in the sunshine. 

Roasting a chicken now. And I cooked a bread and butter pudding (mentioned yesterday) and it’s turned out rather well. See extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.