Together

Another morning trip, this time at RSPB Old Moor in the Dearne Valley near Barnsley.  Marie (old friend) and I went together, both of us wanting some quiet outdoor time.
We watched gulls, herons and many different ducks and geese.

My favourite sighting of the morning was following a gull as it lifted off from the water with a captured creature... circled while trying to hang on to the wriggling creature... dropped it briefly... and caught it again after a precipitous dive.  At that point the bird disappeared into a shady spot, and I suspect breakfast was finally consumed. I did take photos of this sequence, but it was all just a little too far away for the detail to be good enough. 

Later I dropped off some shopping to Jack, who's now feeling completely recovered from his Covid episode thankfully. Ruth and Eben and I had a chatty videocall.  Now it's time to clear up a bit in the house, ready for Luca's day here tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.