Autumn balcony colour

Things are starting to look a little ragged on the balcony. The chrysanthemum flowers have been deadheaded, but there is no particular sign that any new ones will grow. But the cyclamen are doing well. The best of all the flowers at the moment (although the bidens, the dianthus and the campanula are *still* going fairly strong). It’s very windy on one side of the balcony, so I remain a little unsure how much I should be watering the plants there, now that the growing season is more or less finished.

I didn’t have time to go out for a walk, as we had to go to the supermarket in the morning, and then I had work to do - preparation for a big meeting later in the week. I needed to get my notes in order now, so that I have time to consult with a few colleagues about some matters of uncertainty. I did manage to finish in time to go on the spinning bike for a while, though, and now I’m enjoying Klara and The Sun, in anticipation of book group tomorrow. I think I’ve read enough of it to get a good idea how things are shaping up, although I guess there will be plot surprises to come. It’s a very interesting read.

I hope that soon enough my weekends might open up again so that we can do something other than hang around at home - much as I like my home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.