Leith Market in autumn

A pretty quiet Saturday, all in all, although with the demolition works going for the second Saturday in a row, it wasn't that "quiet", or at least not between 9am and 12 noon. But since they only came and did 3 hours work, it seems bonkers, as they buggered off at 3pm yesterday and could easily have done 2 of those three hours then. It strikes me that the workers (who probably get paid from the point when they leave their depot in Bathgate until they get back there) are milking this for every moment they can.

We weren't here most of the time to listen to them, as we had the excitement of the supermarket, followed (in my case at least) by a walk down to the market to get some treats, including sausage rolls for lunch from the piedolly. And the market supplied my blip.

Nothing much this afternoon, except I got an email with some exceptionally good news, which made me feel much better indeed. It reversed something rather rubbish that happened to me in August, and since I'd reconciled myself to the rubbish thing, that meant that the good thing happening felt like a bonus.

Then we've just had a long zoom with Bb and Dd in Barcelona, catching up on how they are coping with the pretty stringent rules they have to live under there. These are the things that pass for excitement in our lives these days, since we cannot go out and see people or go to restaurants or bars.... Hey ho.

Book time now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.