It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

Toastier in Leith

Rosemary headed off to do Parkrun whilst I stayed in bed. 

After a quick shower, Rosemary and I walked to Leith Market, and the Sicilian nut people were there. We are guaranteed to spend a fortune when they are there. A few pasties, proper milk and the best smoked cheese on earth and we were sorted. 

Then it was to Williams & Johnston who do amazing cheese toasties with a spicy sauce in them. They make my bald head sweat. Luckily, I had my espresso first....and it got a 10 from me....as in probably the best espresso ever, a fine Guatemalan light roast. I bought a bag, asked the barista for the recipe and have my fingers crossed that I can get close. 

In the late afternoon, I did a Zwift ride for a few hours. I'm starting to get a bit fitness back, helped by a decent Essential Mix to turn the legs to. I may be getting old, and prefer birdwatching to a night out now. But I still love good dance music and Pete Tong has been with me for many years of my love of underground beats. He said 'turn it up' and I did. Fortunately, Rosemary was shopping at the time.

We had a sage and squash risotto for dinner. Rosemary had forgotten the wine, but I knew vodka worked well.....the steam when it hit the pan nearly put me on my arse though. Delicious. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.