knit 1 girl 1

By knit1girl1

Two for one

Another day of feeling better and hoping that I may return to full steam soon.
Had a nice and tiring walk through the glen with Gonzo this morning. Its still not looking too spring like as everything is still trying to wake up from the cold.
It was the school Easter service in the local church this morning. The Primaries 1-3 did a great job with their songs and poems and it was lovely to watch them all.
A wee rest at home was had, then I dragged the boy up the coast to Once A Sheep to choose yarn for a jumper that I am going to knit for him. I will complete it quickly (for me) and it shall be good.
As we were driving up we saw this CalMac ferry going up the Clyde and not on a usual route, not sure if it's been involved in the ferrying of power staff to Arran and Kintyre, or it was just off to get a service.
I had planned on knitting tonight, but instead I'm doing a full reboot of my iPad to see if it will finally talk to my wifi. If not it'll be a trip to the Apple store tomorrow.
Oh, and it's now officially the Easter holidays!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.