Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2493. Gutter cleaning!

This chap had a wee laugh when I stood on our balcony to take this photo of this amazing piece of equipment being used to do the annual gutter cleaning job!

They have been really careful so far and have almost completed both blocks of the development where we live.

I've had a morning of trying desperately to catch up with my studies with the OU this morning and I have finally caught up with the current week, (which started on Saturday) so I'm hopeful that I won't fall too far behind again.  It's not a certificated course and it's only a 6 week course I think so there's no absolute necessity for me to do it on time but I don't know how long the materials will be available for, so I don't want to fall two weeks behind again if I can help it!

I'm planning to try and finish my painting this afternoon and then start the box painting I'm doing for my youngest to give to my grandson for Christmas, so I have a bit of time to do that now.

I'm feeling a bit worse for wear this morning after standing for 4 hours without a break yesterday whilst volunteering.  The arthritis in my lumbar spine doesn't really like me standing for long periods, plus I felt pretty miserable after yesterday's shift because people were a bit mean to us at the door.  So I have decided to only volunteer every two weeks rather than every week.  It does annoy me that all of the NHS and Council workers get a 15 minute break every 4 hours and us volunteers don't.  I don't really feel that they're that bothered if we turn up or not to be honest....but I'm sure I'll feel a bit more positive about it after a good rest!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.