Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Comma butterfly

This morning I went up to the butterfly reserve (on the bus).  It was incredibly beautiful all the time I was up there, though we've had a certain amount of cloud as well today.  I didn't expect to see any butterflies this late - except perhaps a red admiral.  In fact there were at least two spotted, but just over the first stile here was this beauty!  I've not seen a comma all summer..

One thing that I noted was that it had its proboscis stuck in some overripe berries (dogwood, I think).  Really, you would, wouldn't you, when the flowers have mostly gone.  I just never thought of it..

Lack of imagination!  Have a happy Tuesday  xx

PS: yes, I did see the buzzard again, thats four visits in a row

PPS: my commenting will be a bit minor tonight.  I'm feeling a lot less dizzy but have done something to my shoulder.  I know, always moaning ;((

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.