a lifetime burning

By Sheol

On a roll

Mono Monday: On a roll

Before I go any further, I should stress that today's blip is completely unrelated to my feeling off colour yesterday :-). I am feeling a bit run down still but I probably just need to take it easy and recharge my batteries.  Many thanks though for your kind thoughts which are much appreciated.

There are many great candidates for a favourite invention (this week's Mono Monday challenge),  but after a little thought and with my tongue firmly in my cheek I've plumped for paper as my favourite invention.  

I've chosen to illustrate paper not with written material of any sort, but rather that great comfort of civilised life, toilet paper.  I'm pretty sure that if any of us were really to be stranded on a desert island it would be right up there towards the top of things we missed the most.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.