Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Painting to Gogh

Sunday's blip, backblipped on Monday

Becky found painting kits with a video tutorial and got them for us a long time ago.  I think it was still during lock down but we never seemed to have time to work on them.  Today was finally the day to dive in.  Neither of us are artists so it was a little daunting to start with a blank canvas, but the tutorial (which could be conveniently paused as needed) took us through step by step.  We started by painting the canvas black and then followed along as seen in the collage.  The last image shows my progress to date.  I haven't finished her headdress which will continue down her trunk and a few changes and touch ups will be made.  I'll blip it when it's finished.  I'm still not claiming to be an artist but I follow directions fairly well. ;-)

I am grateful that my daughter and I have so much in common and enjoy spending time together!  It's a bonus that she has all kinds of fun ideas for activities for us. :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.