Full day!

Full in more ways than one. We had the most delicious meal at the lunch club, followed by an equally delicious and HUGE fruit pie and custard! I've not eaten so much at one meal for quite some time! We sat about and chatted over tea and coffee after. I helped with the washing of the teacups before I came home, while Barry stayed to the history club which follows on.
My afternoon was filled with more sewing and a quick walk with Reg. The last apron is now almost complete. I will finish that tomorrow so I can start on my dress which is cut out and ready to sew. I want to get that done and hope I like it well enough to take away with me in a few weeks. Fingers crossed!
Reg is cosy next to me on the sofa while I knit, couldn't help blipping him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.