Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Hello Kitty!

(26/10/12)

It got incredibly busy yesterday, so this blip is a day late(r).

G took herself to work, and I was able to code some invoices. I stopped in between to do a quick shop in DFC, which is where my blip is from. The children's play area in the entrance had these balloons, and I spotted Hello Kitty (whom I love!!). Pink blip sorted.

We were very focused during the shop and were heading home within the house, which is just as well as there was lots to do. More coding invoices and then reading up on some paperwork for our first owner's AGM on Zoom for a flat in Cyprus. Long story, but it's always interesting to see how adverse situations work for good in bringing people together.

At very short notice, G was asked to talk about her journey through Breast Cancer to a group of people from the Bank who support her 4get-me-not group, so when I wasn't reading documents or in a meeting, I was looking for pictures from 2012. :))

Please will you click here to help donate free mammograms to those who need them? Thank you! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.