Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

My head continues to throb. I can’t put on my shoes but I refuse to skip a blip. Such are the advantages of phones, dark mode, dictation and copy/paste.

Someone I know thought I would like something for lunch. This is what she thought I would like. Good intentions.

There is this local competition called AZ19. It gets its name from the I-19 interstate which runs directly through the towns of Sahuarita and Green Valley. Through the newspaper, people can vote on a long list of things, from best cup of coffee to best barber. I found out today that I was nominated for best photographer. I’d give everyone the link to vote but the window is closed. :-)
I have no chance of winning but, as losers usually say, “It’s an honor to have been nominated.”

A photographer went to a socialite party in New York. As he entered the front door, the host said, ‘I love your pictures - they’re wonderful; you must have a fantastic camera.’ He said nothing until dinner was finished, then: ‘That was a wonderful dinner - you must have a fantastic stove.’
~ Sam Haskins

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.