Ingleman

By Ingleman

Blow-By-Blow Account

My day for gardening today. Richard is away so I have the place to myself. Oh goodie!

Put the bins out (70 yard walk, with two bins), cleared all leaf litter from the (very) long drive, mowed the main lawn and cleared away the 'carpet' of fallen leaves from the farthest-away-from-the-house lawn. Very windy today, perfect conditions for sweeping leaves. But it was clear and dry, so no complaints.

Got home at four o'clock and had a brief chat and cuppa with Mrs I, before she left to do her stint as a carer for her 'mom and dad', both in their nineties and living relatively independently. I think they are being too well looked after and will probably outlive us!

Hopefully a quiet night in, could do with a good film, if anyone has any recommendations.... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.