Cleansed.

A sweaty, dusty, mucky day. A sort of, noisy, satisfying, cobwebby day. 

I started by trimming my toenails. Yeah, quite a feet!

It won't be long before I need help with this, my toes seem to be a long way away all of a sudden.

Then I did what I have wanted to do since we bought this house. I took out all the disgusting Heath Robinson shelves in the garage. A crazy collection of rotting wood-wormed timber that should have been condemned years ago. Along with generations of choking dust and grime. All of a sudden the garage seems a lot bigger.

Then I took some pictures in the garden, Rose and Catoneaster.

Then I took Mrs I on today's 60 mile round trip to cook and 'care' for her parents who are jointly and severally 185 years old.

I managed to get my haircut and take Hollie dog for a walk. 

And we then settled down to a pleasant evening in front of the telly. 

Oh, and the best bit... A stinging scrubbing invigorating shower, to get rid of the dust, dead flies and spiders. 

Heaven. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.