Selfie On Dinham Bridge

The title is the result of some contrivance.

I fully intended today to go to Dinham Bridge to photograph the monumental wall of colour that is the wooded hillside above the River Teme in Ludlow. I timed it wrong for a start, the light had nearly gone so I will try again in the future but earlier in the day.

The view is slightly restricted by trees in the foreground so I ended up actually standing on the bridge to get the compromise view that is in the frame. (Better viewed large)

The couple  were 'fooling around' and unaware of me so I took several exposures and liked this one the best.

I have cloned out a stubbornly unmoving woman who annoyed me and spoiled the composition. And a council waste bin that just was there and shouldn't have been.

Otherwise a 'non descript' kind of day which ended with a 60 mile round trip so my wife could attend to her parents, both in their nineties and in the rudest of health.

This Autumn is looking to be spectacular so let's see who gets the best shots of Nature's  Great Display.  I have seen a few already on blip and they have been fantastic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.