Tiny Tuesday ...

... National Pumpkin Day!

Once I had learned that today was National Pumpkin Day I wanted to do a special photo.  And as always Little Chipster was more than willing to pose for me ... especially for peanuts!  Unfortunately, the day dawned very dark and dreary ... with lots of rain.

I was actually really surprised when I spotted a chipmunk this morning as I thought they would stay below ground out of the rain.  But not only did I see Chipster but I saw several other chipmunks ... most of them soaking wet!  I've added a collage in the Extra photos of some of my favorite shots from today.  The top picture is of one of the youngsters; the bottom right is another one of Little Chipster; and the bottom left is a male that comes over from our neighbor's yard.  They are all very dear to me ... I love them so. 

Thanks to all that have participated in TT so far this week .... I'm still going through all the entries ... and will post my choices for favorites and honorable mentions later this week.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.