Wild Wednesday ...

... Wood Ducks, etc.

I ran out to do some shopping this morning trying to find jeans that fit!  I almost struck out as the first shop didn't have many choices in the size I was looking for.  Since my surgery in May I've lost a considerable about of weight and most of my pants don't fit.  Yesterday I purged my closet of the too big of me pants and it left me with slim pickings!

After leaving the first store I drove to the Waterfowl Observation area (on R's suggestion!) to photograph all the beautiful ducks.  I was thrilled to see lots and lots of these beautiful wood ducks ... and their mates.  I've included both in this collage as well as a close up of the male wood duck to show his gorgeous face.  The female is in the upper right.  I've also included a mallard drake in the middle bottom. 

From the observation area I went to another shop to search for jeans/pants there.  I was much more successful here as I found two pair of jeans that I like the fit of. 

I returned home for a late lunch and then some relaxation time on the deck.  I know the bottom right picture doesn't really belong in the collage. But I wanted to photograph a new variety of spaghetti squash that we got over the weekend.  It's called Millionaire F1 spaghetti squash and it's huge!  I roasted it up and made a meat sauce to put on top for tonight's dinner.  It was very good.  But we now have a lot of leftovers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.